In Philadelphia…

During the night was reining, but I wake up and the weather is so beautiful. Maybe to much hot to ride. I take the bike rail Jacob told me yesterday: very nice into nature, next to a river.
It stop in Trenton and I have to ride on the car street, but there is a nice scolder. I have to temporary take an HighWay for a while. When I’m tired and hungry take a break cooking lunch with my camping kitchen. Potatoes, tomatoes, onion and pasta.

I arrive in Philadelphia quite soon, but it start reining again near the central city. I have to stop two times, the the rein is not so hard and is stops early all the time. Many ciclysts around, even the bad weather. I ask to people if they know some bicycle collective in town. Everyone tel me about Bike Church, but is close now and suggest me to visit the closer bike shop called: Trophy.

I ride to there, find good people working, fixing bicycle. I tell my story and my trip. One of them, Travis, offer me a couch for the night.

I spend the rest of the afternoon in the shop. The Evening we go eat a cheese steak at .

I sleep at Travis house and the day after I want o visit the BikeChurh. A bike co-op inside one of the most old church in Philadelphia. Very organize and clean space. A lot of ricecle parts, tools and bicycle. Joseph explain me the history of the place, and the activities they promote, show me around.
Take many pictures…

In US there are a lot of bicycle shop too, I visit quickly the FireHouse Bicycle in a nice neighborhood, many old bike.

In evening Travis help me a lot to find a train from Washington to Chicago. I bought during the day. Tomorrow I will ride to Baltimore direction. I will need to spend a night somewhere to break it up my trip.

This entry was posted in Travel Report.... Bookmark the permalink.