Camping in Princeton…

20120825-232735.jpgThe next morning I wakeup very early, and start to fix my bags. Few minutes and I learn from two nice policemen that sleep in parks is illegal. But them let me go; no bad for the first night of camping!
I’m not so tired for the ride of the day before, but I decide to arrive to Princeton and find a place for the night as soon as possible. So I can visit the city a little.
The weather is getting bad and starting to rening. I need to stop in New Brunswick. A mexican mini market host me for few hours. The rein stop just after my lunch and then I continues to ride.
20120825-233030.jpgAlready arrive in Princeton I drink a nice (and expensive) italian coffee. I have my moka whit me, but want to relax and site down for a while.
I find Princeton very interesting and nice village, is an University town. I start to ask to the students around the streets for hospitality. When you have a TallBike (even full of bags) it’s easy keep the attention of people!
Quite soon I meet Mindy, walking with two sweaty dogs. I ask her if I can put a tent on her yard just for one night.
She looks like happy to help me and answer me that she as to ask at her boyfriend first, he will come back home soon. I decide to look around the center city, waiting until the confirm, and I find something very interesting… The oldest bike shop in America: Koop’s cycle. Have a nice talk with a guy inside, he explain me the history of the place. Is cool to be here, even because I couldn’t know i will find the first bicycle shop in Princeton!
I come back at Mindy house and meet Jacob, he his a student and also work as firearm. I will sleep in them yard with my tent! We eat diner together, a delicious rise with vegetable. Jacob explain me where is a bike pass that will drive me to Trenton.
I’m worried about the weather, is not good for tomorrow than that I forgot to tack a pictures of Mindy and Jacob. But I did not easily forget.

20120825-233015.jpg   20120825-232944.jpg   

This entry was posted in Travel Report.... Bookmark the permalink.