The last day in NY…

20120825-232636.jpg

At my last day in New York I come to visit the Black Label. We go by car at the beach and have a fantastic swim in the ocean.
They host me for the night at the chicken hut. I slept in the couch with the nice company of the cats. The little Steve try to gnaw my foot many times. Was funny!
The day after I find some times to take few photos at the small bike component corner in the “chicken hut”. Then I have to fix all my bags on the TallBike, it look like very very heavy. But i try it and feel comfortable to drive anyway.
I start riding to late, at 11:30 almost, I suppose to bike 80 miles to Princeton, but I do not know where I could arrive. To move in that direction have firth go to Manhattan Island and cross it, then arrive at the Washington Bridge on the north. Bicycling the west cost on the bike rail I see a ghost bike. It’s unbelievable how cyclists community is in solidarity with each other in all the the word. I stop fews seconds just to make two pictures then goes on biking.
When I arrive at the Washington Bridge it is a little complicate find the pass to cross it. You have to go under, then turn right up to a very hard hill, but at the end, up on the bridge, there is a spectacular view.

Finally I arrive at the other side of the bridge and ride to a Jersey City. It takes me 3 hours just to arrive very closed to New York, to the other side of the sea.
Than start an industrial zone with a lot of tracks. The two bridge Lincoin hwy are difficult, very bad traffic and small scolder. After that I fallow the route 27, a more nice street. The weather is hot. It getting dark when I’m in Colonia (near Rahway). I start to look around to find a place to sleep. But is hard to find something nice, quite and isolate. I try to ask to some people for a special location, but not exiting answer. At the end I find a nice park that looks perfect for spend just one night of rest.

20120825-232843.jpg      20120825-232910.jpg

This entry was posted in Travel Report.... Bookmark the permalink.