Preparation…

A race against time. The last weeks were really intense. Among regular work and extra-ordinary, I had to prepare for my journey to the USA: papers abroad permits, purchase new bags, and bicycle transport sack. And to make matters worse, it also came into my mind the idea to paint the TallBike.
  

  

I will leave by plane, the best pollutant mode of transport. It obviously does not make me too happy. Compromise between our principles and excitement of discovering new worlds, new life experience, is never easy. But the desire to visit San Francisco, on an occasion like the celebration of 20 years of Critical Mass, has won a bit ‘of everything.

My first stop will be in New York, then I think I ride to Philadelphia and Baltimore. My passion for the blues (as a genre and as a historical route) will push me up to Chicago. I hope to make a trip to Toronto if I can. Then, the idea is to move on the other coast: Seattle, Portland and San Francisco. I do not want to take a domestic flight (for the ethical element above), I hope to get there by trains or bus. But I have not timetable, will be a journey of adventure.

This entry was posted in Before Leaving..., Tall Bike.... Bookmark the permalink.