Riding the Bridge…

I would like to visit Time’s Up! space in Brooklyn, but I know it will be closed today. I decide to go have a look anyway. To get there from Manhattan I cross the Williamsburg bridge…

…The Bike Workshop is right under the bridge and, as planned, is closed. Make two photos of the outside, is look like a cool place. There is also a bike machine for componets.

      

I decided to ring the bell. Opens a guy, who also has Dutch origins, which is called Yotam. Let’s talk a bit and I’ll explain the rules and the history of that space. I discover that he rode the same route that I will go next week to Philadelphia and Baltimore. Yotam offers to help me. I’ll have to return Wednesday, when the Time’s Up! space is open to fix my TallBike and he will explain me better to the road.

This entry was posted in New York City.... Bookmark the permalink.